October on the Cape

dock

water

wave

pink

pumpkins

mums

hay

chad's

12 Responses to “October on the Cape”


  1. 1 dave October 9, 2006 at 2:42 pm

    You take wicked good pictures!

  2. 2 Red October 9, 2006 at 2:46 pm

    To the untrained eye, that seems like a compliment from Dave. However, he’s really mocking my people. He’s wicked funny, that one. Did you want me to mention something about A-Rod? Because I will. Oh yes.

  3. 3 kate October 9, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    beautiful, but i find it lacking without any flat relatives in the shots.

  4. 4 Max October 9, 2006 at 4:33 pm

    Is this Cotuit, by any chance? It looks really familiar.

    Also, Jesus hates the Yankees.

  5. 5 Red October 9, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    Kate, I know, really. But I have some A-Rod comments for you too, missy.

    Max, it’s mostly Mashpee, and Chad’s ice cream in Cotuit. Are you from around there?

  6. 6 Max October 9, 2006 at 4:41 pm

    My husband’s grandmother lives in Cotuit and his mom has a place in Sandwich, so we spend a lot of time up there. We were actually married in Cotuit back in June, right next door to where the Kettleers play. I love the Cape; we’re actually headed up there next month.

    (Found your site when looking for gratuitious Varitek material. Am now a fan.)

  7. 7 Red October 9, 2006 at 4:52 pm

    I’m so very happy that my site comes up when doing a Tek search. And welcome!

    I love the Kettleers! Cotuit is lovely. Check out the Belfry Inn in Sandwich when you come. I had dinner there this weekend… great food & setting.

  8. 8 Max October 9, 2006 at 9:18 pm

    So funny that you mentioned the Belfry! I’ve had lunch at the place next door (the uber-girly-in-a- mildly-annoying-way Painted Lady), but haven’t eaten at the Belfry. We went in the restaurant during the day once, and the inside of the building is just amazing. I love Sandwich.

    Your site not only led me to Varitek, it led me to the dishy literacy poster! (God, I had the hots for him before, but that took things to a new level. I teach English, so he got me where it counts.)

    Thank you!

  9. 9 Darren McLikeshimself October 10, 2006 at 8:49 am

    Nice.

  10. 10 Anonymous October 10, 2006 at 10:15 am

    The Yankees did indeed blow it in the post season, alright..but Verychick and his team mates couldn’t even make it there.

  11. 11 Red October 10, 2006 at 3:20 pm

    Verychick? Seriously? Have you seen that man?

  12. 12 don't call me MA'AM October 10, 2006 at 9:48 pm

    LOVE the pumpkins and gourds shot. I’m particularly fond of squash, I guess. 😉


Leave a Reply

Archives


