I Told The Truth!

YouTube is a ginormous festering cesspool of copyright infringement, to which I say THANK GOD because they just reintroduced me to the most beloved commercial from my childhood. Does anyone remember this one? No one ever seems to, and I always thought it was hys-freakin-terical. Ahh, those wacky Mormon public service announcements. You laugh, but you know what else? You learn.

And, I mean, who can’t relate? We all had the crotchety neighbor growing up who scolded us by singing opera.

11 Responses to “I Told The Truth!”


  1. 1 Lola May 7, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Friggin kill me now. I’m sure I’m going straight to hell.

  2. 2 Allie May 7, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    I don’t remember that commercial…but I think it’s the best one I’ve ever seen! Absolutely fan-fricken-tastic!!

  3. 3 jessica May 7, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    that was the funniest thing i’ve seen in a long time. thanks.

  4. 4 stefanie May 7, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Oh my good lord. I do NOT remember that one, which surprises me because I thought I remembered all things cheesy, ridiculous, and wholesome from the 80s.

    Awesome. 🙂

  5. 5 Frogger May 7, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    Was that Alfonso Ribeiro?

  6. 6 Libragirl May 7, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    That was totally Alfonso ribero. Holy crap, he can’t sing.

    I love that commercial. My new favorite.

  7. 7 Red May 8, 2007 at 9:08 am

    He may not be able to sing, but by God, he told the TRUUUUUUTH!

  8. 8 The Boy May 8, 2007 at 10:16 am

    I totally remember this from way back in the day. I just wish he would have danced some of “The Carlton” to make this commercial even better!

  9. 9 Noelle May 8, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    I remember that ad! I could never figure out why a church would advertise. Were we supposed to switch? Was that even possible? Those commercials totally confused me as a kid.

  10. 10 Frogger May 8, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    I’m serious! Totally Alfonso Ribeiro!

  11. 11 Darren McLikeshimself May 9, 2007 at 10:01 am

    Wow. The eighties. Advertising back then just really took the shotgun approached, didn’t it? Just throw out whatever you got and hope you hit someone.


Leave a Reply

Archives


