Promiscuity On The Playground, On The Next Dateline

1st Grade Kid at Recess: Miss Red, Suzy and Joey* are in the corner doing something they’re not supposed to be doing.
Me: What are they doing?
Kid: [long pause, searching for the right word, and finally, in a tiny voice] Weenie.

*Names changed to protect the no longer innocent.

7 Responses to “Promiscuity On The Playground, On The Next Dateline”


  1. 1 Liz June 16, 2007 at 11:26 am

    Playing Weenie? When will this be an Olympic sport? I’ll remain in training until I hear your reply.

  2. 2 -R- June 16, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    I have no clever comments like Liz, but I feel the need to add that your story is hilarious.

    It reminds me of Ralph Wiggum saying, “I saw them in the closet making babies, and I saw one of the babies, and it looked at me.”

  3. 3 Shesabigstar June 16, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    I’m scared. My son’s 5 /12, so perhaps only a year or two left of innocence? I can’t take it!

  4. 4 Killer June 17, 2007 at 4:59 am

    I heard that Suzy was a slut.

  5. 5 Allie June 17, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Yuck…just yuck.

  6. 6 PocketCT June 19, 2007 at 9:25 am

    Weenie? Drat all the terms have changed since I was a kid. I don’t know what it is. What did you do?

  7. 7 Darren McLikeshimself June 19, 2007 at 9:46 am

    Ah… I remember the first time I weenied.


Leave a Reply

Archives


