So Good, So Good, So Good

sox

Hell yeah! I know you guys won’t miss the baseball entries, but I’ll miss all of it: nights at Fenway, Pap’s O face, the consistent brilliance of Beckett, Crisp catching every goddamn thing that comes at him, Tavarez pointing and bowling, somehow sweeping the series against a team with an amazing record, and, of course, Jason Jason Jason. It was a FANTASTIC season.

The players are just getting back into Boston and you’d think it was the second coming of Christ. Only better, because the Sox have cute goatees. Wait, I think Christ had a goatee too. Have I entered a weird area here?

I’m actually a little sad that the season’s over, but it couldn’t have happened under better circumstances. And it’ll be nice to sleep again.

Who am I kidding, spring training can’t come soon enough.

Boys, we love you whether you win or lose or make us cry, because our relationship is just that dysfunctional. Well done and welcome home!

4 Responses to “So Good, So Good, So Good”


  1. 1 Max October 29, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    I have that exact same picture as my desktop wallpaper! And yes, I am happy that I have a 15-week reprieve from Red Sox-related nightmares. (Although honestly, these weren’t all THAT bad; many of them ended with Mikey Lowell coming to my rescue in some corny, Harlequin romance-esque kind of way. Who am I to complain? After all, he is “muy sexy.”)

    I am so proud of them all. 🙂

  2. 2 Shesabigstar October 30, 2007 at 4:02 pm

    Great post…myself, I’m still struggling to put it into words!! I was on a cruise and watched the games from the bar on the ship…fun, but not like being in New England when the Sox are winning the World Series…I did feel a bit better knowing they were in Colorado…if they were in Boston, I would have cried!! And btw, pretty sure the people in the bar thought I was a bit nutty when I ran up and hugged the enormous flat screen TV…I think they thought I was trying to hump Josh Beckett when they showed him, but I swear, I wasn’t…just hugging the TV!!

  3. 3 Lara October 31, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    “Wait, I think Christ had a goatee too” – HA!

  4. 4 Kate November 1, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    I chew up the boys like I chewed up a bag of Mini-Snickers. No wait, what?

    Just trying to help you bring it full circle.


Leave a Reply

Archives


