I Can’t Decide If I’m A Better Friend Or Negotiator

Steve: Do you want to meet up somewhere halfway between us and have lunch?
Me: Mmm…no.
Steve: No?
Me: I don’t want to get dressed today.
Steve: Ha, okay.
Me: I have an idea!
Steve: What?
Me: Maybe you could come here and help me put up my Christmas tree!
Steve: Isn’t your Christmas tree in your attic?
Me: Yes.
Steve: In pieces?
Me: Yes.
Steve: Well…
Me: I have seasonal beer! And Hershey kisses! And I’ll make you dinner!
Steve: Hmm, okay. It might take me awhile to get there with all the traffic today, though.
Me: Could you stop along the way and get white lights? And ornaments?
Steve: What?
Me: I’m just kidding. Except about the lights.

2 Responses to “I Can’t Decide If I’m A Better Friend Or Negotiator”


  1. 1 Jess November 26, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    You’re equal parts friend and negotiator, I think. The best way to be, clearly.

  2. 2 yeahsoanyway November 28, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    Ha, thanks Jess.


Leave a Reply

Archives


