My Anaconda Don’t Want None Unless You Got Buns, Hun

Is anyone else out there loving the wiggity-wiggity-wiggity-wack out of 100 Greatest Songs Of The 90s on VH1? I just want to put on my J. Crew bootcut jeans and faded heather gray Grumpy Bear ringer tee and sneak out my parents’ back door and make out with it for five hours. No, six. I don’t have class till 11.

Check out this list. Like it or not, you’ve got a story for every damn song on there, don’t you?

13 Responses to “My Anaconda Don’t Want None Unless You Got Buns, Hun”


  1. 1 Jess January 9, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Oh my god that list! It’s killing me with the nostalgia. This is brilliant.

  2. 2 Noelle January 9, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    You’re right, there was a story for each song. Even the ones I didn’t like!

  3. 3 3carnations January 10, 2008 at 9:11 am

    There is a story for most of them…The odd part is the span of my history it covers. I was in the middle of my sophomore year in high school in 1990. I married my ex in 1992. We split up in 1998. I met my hubby in 2000. What a whirlwind of a decade. It’s weird how the songs cover 3 distinctly different times in my life.

  4. 4 courtney January 10, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Good point, 3carnations — for me, the list covers middle school through early college. Good times.

    Thanks for the list! I’m printing it out so I can download some stuff onto my iPod.

  5. 5 Alicia January 10, 2008 at 11:23 am

    I could not love this countdown more! Although, I’m a little miffed that “The Humptey Dance” didn’t place higher…

  6. 6 -R- January 10, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    I loved it too! But why were the Backstreet Boys listed so much higher than N Sync? Everyone knows N Sync was way better!

  7. 7 Jennifer January 10, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Could someone please come to my house and download all of those on my Itunes for me? I don’t have time to do it but I want all of them!!!

  8. 8 Alicia January 10, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    And the fact that Bye Bye Bye wasn’t on that list? Come on, much better than I want it that way!

  9. 9 Kate January 10, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Gah! I knew you’d dig it.

  10. 10 Keith January 10, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    There’s a few songs on there I’ve never heard. That struck me as odd.

  11. 11 yeahsoanyway January 13, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    I know, right?! And Keith, how is that possible?

  12. 12 mammaren January 28, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    I am so in agreement about NSync, they deserve more space on that list. oh I’d love to have *almost all* of those tunes myself. I’m serious, every single song..

  13. 13 Red January 29, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Me too! No shame. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


