I Thought Charles Was In Charge

Has anyone who has watched five minutes of the not even marginally entertaining show Scott Baio is 46 And Pregnant (follow up to last year’s Emmy-winning Scott Baio is 45 And Single) considered the fact that Chachi DOESN’T APPEAR TO WANT TO GET MARRIED OR HAVE CHILDREN? The premise of the show is how hi-laaaar-ious, this aging bachelor thinks he’s content to live in ginormous houses and be friends with the mean brother from The Wonder Years, obviously we must browbeat him into being a respectable husband and father. Did his life coach ever suggest that when you have to be dragged kicking and screaming into a lifestyle choice, maybe it’s not the right one? I fear that being hogtied will break his 80s music loving spirit. I say it’s time to crank up the love and accept him for who he is, or else he’s totally going to pull a Britney. We gotta be free to be you and me, people! Next season I hope to see Scott Baio Is 47, Alone, Childless, Drunk, And Fuck You, America, Don’t You Have Enough Problems Of Your Own?

8 Responses to “I Thought Charles Was In Charge”


  1. 1 Shesabigstar February 6, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    I LOVED Charles In Charge but man, he’s totally ruined it all for me now! And what about Willie (was that his name? cause if ANYONE knows, it’s you!)…anyways, he’s kind of a screw-up now too, right?

  2. 2 Shesabigstar February 6, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Ok, I just Google’d it…his real life name was Willie, his name on the show (which is what I meant to reference!) was Buddie. Sorry, I totally suck! I know you would have NEVER made that mistake…you remember everything…even the last episode of Rags to Riches! You rock!

  3. 3 -R- February 7, 2008 at 9:58 am

    It does seem that Wayne has turned out to be a relatively nice guy though.

  4. 4 Jess February 7, 2008 at 10:02 am

    I have never even heard of this show but from what you say, it sounds like you are totally right. I look forward to 47.

  5. 5 d February 7, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Seek out the wonderful comedy, Zapped! Scott Baio at the very peak of his acting powers!

  6. 6 Allison February 7, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    I’m not going to lie even though you’ll all judge me…I LOVE THAT SHOW. I think he’s so funny. And he really does love his ‘wife’ and baby on the way. I think the being scared shitless and ‘going against his will’ is just for show.

  7. 7 Heather February 7, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    Holy shit, I watched all of the first season, but started deleting this one from the DVR after two episodes. He is SUCH an ass, I couldn’t take it anymore. I mean, if it’s THAT much of a struggle for you, why are you even bothering, assface? There’s no law that says you have to procreate. Especially if you’re Scott Baio.

  8. 8 kelly February 8, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Maybe he’s the next Jeff Conaway.

    Have you seen Celebrity Rehab?

    Even guiltier pleasure than Scott and Snoops’ shows combined. Check it out. They’ve got Dr. Drew!


Leave a Reply

Archives


