And In Other News, My Blog Now Writes Itself

Kid Who Likes Me: You should come live with me!
Me: Well, do you have a bed for me to sleep in?
Kid Who Likes Me: Yeah!
Me: And a pillow?
Kid Who Likes Me: Yeah!
Me: And food to make me dinner?
Kid Who Likes Me: Yeah! And a dog for you to play with!
[pause]
Kid Who Doesn’t Like Me: I’m gonna buy a shark and he’s gonna eat your glasses.

—–

Kid: What’s a commie?
Me: A commie?
Kid: Yeah. That thing.
Me: Oh. A comma.

—–

Kid: I was being compassionate the other day, but there was an accident.
Work Friend: What happened?
Kid: I was helping [Other Kid] off the slide, and then she fell on the ground. But I was just being compassionate, which means I was being nice.

7 Responses to “And In Other News, My Blog Now Writes Itself”


  1. 1 stefanie April 11, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Wait. You have glasses? Now all you need is brown hair and you’ll be ready for the next blogger meetup. 🙂

  2. 2 Red April 12, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Ha, right? I really do! They’re even black! Although, do they make glasses in any other color?

  3. 3 Noelle April 13, 2008 at 9:55 am

    I’m thinking of getting a pair of sporty red glasses as a back up. I wonder if a shark will eat them.

  4. 4 Red April 13, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Remember Jaws? Sharks are attracted to red because it looks like BLOOD.

  5. 5 Red April 13, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Wait. Maybe that’s bulls. I’m totally going to die in the ocean trying to remember these rules.

  6. 6 Kate April 13, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    I’m guessing I’ll be saying, “I’m gonna buy a shark to eat your glasses” about 5,000 times this week.

  7. 7 dont call me maam April 15, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    I’m going to be compassionate to some of my coworkers today. 😉


Leave a Reply

Archives


