Living Like A Rock Star, Only Without The Groupies. And Roadies. And Money. Okay, Not At All Like A Rock Star.

So this is somehow my third weekend in a hotel. People, I am a rolling stone. (A rolling stone who likes nice bedding and wake-up calls.) If you all could stop pledging lifelong devotion and fidelity and whatnot to each other, I could lie on my couch at home in peace.

Just kidding! You looked beautiful. And the apps were great.

This weekend I’m in Chicago. Are you? What should I do while I’m here? We went to Navy Pier earlier today. I forgot to do the requisite check-if-I-have-any-blogfriends-in-a-city before I left. I’m here for the Red Sox-White Sox series (with my Jersey born and bred, Yankees hat-wearing dad…as usual, we make quite a pair) and it’s the only time I’ve been in a city where saying “Go Sox” isn’t specific enough.

I met a Cubs fan on the subway and asked her how Chicag…ians…uh, people from here choose sides in the baseball rivalry. She had lots of opinions on the subject. And huge sunglasses. And she was about 90.

I like it here so far.

4 Responses to “Living Like A Rock Star, Only Without The Groupies. And Roadies. And Money. Okay, Not At All Like A Rock Star.”


  1. 1 Heather August 8, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    AW! I’m going to be in Chicago next weekend! It would have been awesome to meet up.

  2. 2 Kate August 8, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    Are we allowed to call it the Pink Sox series, or is that heresy?

  3. 3 allie August 8, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    I was out in Chicago in July and I’m heading back in September. I love it there! Check out millenium park and the bean!

  4. 4 Red August 11, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Heather, aww! It really would’ve. We’ll figure something out eventually!

    Kate, I actually love that. I shared it with the guy who made my waffle on Sunday morning and did not give you credit. If it makes you feel better, the waffle wasn’t that good. And Boston lost that day. What else can I give you?!

    Allie, what’s the bean? I missed it!


Leave a Reply

Archives


