Choose, But You Must Choose Wisely

Venture a guess as to what my favorite purchase was today.

One teeth cleaning: $150

One bottle of OPI nail polish in Brisbane Bronze: $8.50

One bottle of Diet Pepsi: 99 cents

One each of the following Sweet Valley High books, found at my favorite used bookstore: Playing With Fire, Dangerous Love, All Night Long, Heart Breaker, Kidnapped!, Showdown, Crash Landing, and The New Jessica… priceless……

4 Responses to “Choose, But You Must Choose Wisely”


  1. 1 Libragirl August 28, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    I loved SVH when I was a teenager. I want to get my niece in to them when she is older and can read (she’s 3)

  2. 2 cupcake August 28, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    This makes me realize I need to get a job so I can make equally lucrative purchases that will make me as happy as reading this did.

  3. 3 S August 29, 2008 at 6:26 am

    Oh, man… that is a TOUGH one. But, since one teeth cleaning also comes with quality Dr. K time, I choose that one 🙂

  4. 4 Kate August 30, 2008 at 11:30 am

    I want all those things! Can I just have your life?


Leave a Reply

Archives


