So, Yeah, As It Turns Out I’m The Laziest Blogger Ever

I always claimed that I’d be grandmommy blogging someday, so certain was I of the hardy blog stock of which I was made (wow, I’m keeping that in just for the plethora of grammar mistakes. This is how my mind works without editing.) But now it seems that I’m regarding the Tent with the cool indifference usually reserved for John Mayer and grown people who say “fustrated.”

I can’t really figure it out, because even during the times when I’ve been blogging like my life depended on it, I wasn’t exactly capturing the ins and outs of the human condition, I was just writing about crap like throwing wet phone books at my neighbor. And since we know ridiculousness like that is always ongoing in my life, I guess I don’t really have an excuse for the radio silence these days. What can I say, I’ve just been way too busy watching Dexter on DVR and drinking gold rocks margaritas at On the Border trying to bail out the economy. I mean, that’s life in the big city…it’s a blur of bill paying, not sleeping thanks to the postseason, pumpkin buying, and dance parties. Not necessarily…no, actually, pretty much exactly in that order.

Anyway, how have you been? Your hair looks cute. Is that a new top?

7 Responses to “So, Yeah, As It Turns Out I’m The Laziest Blogger Ever”


  1. 1 Mary October 8, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    I don’t know…I am pretty lazy as well. I do entire months without blogging, and now that I am on Twitter, that makes it even worse. Twitter is like the lazy person’s Blogger.

    It’s all an ebb and flow…

  2. 2 Allie October 8, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I get compulsive about Allie’s Answers, because I know if I let up I’ll just quit. My personal blog is much harder to keep up. I don’t know what it is. Sometimes, I just don’t feel like talking about myself. I get the need for a break.

  3. 3 Stefanie October 8, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    It’s funny, because just yesterday, as I was writing the intro to Nabbalicious’s guest post on my blog, I was thinking about you… I was writing about how even if I still have plenty of blogs to read, I miss my “Look at Me,” my “Nabbalicious,” my “Cupcake Tent.” And I was going to footnote it, of course, with the acknowledgment that The Tent was not officially defunct; the postings are just fewer and further between. But then I thought better about including it, because hell, I’m not exactly prolific lately myself. Lovely that you decided to post today, though, just after I was bemoaning the silence from The Tent yesterday. 🙂 Good to hear from you, Red.

  4. 4 Noelle October 9, 2008 at 9:01 am

    During almost everything I do, I’m always thinking, “how can I blog about this?” Sometimes it works, sometimes not. But this week, I’ve gotten sort of bored of me.

    Personally, I blame television.

    Maybe I can blog about that!

  5. 5 Matty October 9, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Look at it this way: you’re not blogging a lot less, you’re just keeping your readers in suspense a lot more.

  6. 6 michelle of bleeding espresso October 12, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Hey, didn’t someone have a birthday? Hope it was a great one 🙂

  7. 7 Lara October 17, 2008 at 10:57 am

    Well, I for one certainly hope that you keep the Tent alive.

    Also, um, how freaking incredible was that game last night???

    And you obviously aren’t talking to me about the hair, considering that I made the mistake of getting bangs last week and now look like a member of Quiet Riot.


Leave a Reply

Archives


